CPM’s Kerala Raksha Yatra from Today


Kerala Raksha Yatra, led by CPM state secretary Pinarayi Vijayan raising the central theme of ‘Secular India, Developed Kerala’ will be flagged off from the revolutionary turf of Vayalar in Alappuzha district on February 1.

After criss-crossing the state through all Assembly segments with the objective of  energising the CPM organisational apparatus ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, the Yatra will wind up its course in Kozhikode on February 26. Opposition leader V S Achuthanandan will preside over the Yatra launching ceremony at Vayalar at 3 p.m. on Saturday.  CPM leaders M A Baby, E P Jayarajan, A K Balan, A Vijayaraghavan, P K Sreemathi, M V Govindan and Elamaram Kareem will accompany Pinarayi Vijayan throughoutYatra.ENS